You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 8 Digital Currency Exchanges with USD to Bitcoin!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

As usual, more great and informative stuff!! Don't know if you've done a post around tax consequences of buying and selling in the crypto world. I know it depends where one lives, but since just up the road from you in Georgia, obviously I'm concerned on tax liability in the US. There seems to be a lot of conjecture and confusion around this subject, and I figure one as enlightening as you can help us out... :)

Sort:  

Yes I have a tax system I am using to record the income each time I redeem rewards as explained at https://steemit.com/steemit/@jerrybanfield/steemit-tax-calculation-and-payment-system because this was one of my first concerns as well! In summary I record all the income I get in rewards on the day I get them as taxable!

Jerry....that is frickin great...thanks for replying and telling me about that. Gonna head over to your post about that. One last question.....since I'm only here because I follow your channel, do you recommend I put all my steem tokens into my steemit wallet, then convert it over to Steem Power?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57