Still a oversold bounce: Nothing more

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Hello Steemians! There is now a 5-day worth of rally in place, and prices across the board are higher. Let us have a look at the BTC daily chart:

This 5-days oversold bounce (yes that's all this is until proven otherwise) put the prices above the 10-day EMA at BTC. That near term EMA is curling up as well, so that's all good. But 50 EMA is at 7100. Until prices cross that and we hold the first pull back, thereby making a higher low, I will say that an uptrend is in place. But we will cross that bridge when we get to it.

Steem:

Similar story in Steem. Prices are around 1.67 at the time of this writing. So again this is an oversold bounce that's all, until proven otherwise. 50 EMA here is around 2.0, which is also a psychologically important level, being a whole number. We are not out of the woods until we go above 2.0. I am still watching one bar at a time.

Disclaimer: This is NOT professional advice, this is all just my own opinion and experience. I am NOT a Certified Financial Adviser. Consult professionals for any financial, accounting or legal related questions you have.

Charts are created in Tradingview.com, which is a free service

Sort:  

The bull trend is not for sure yet but we have broken out of the top boundary of the recent down-trend. Breaking $6800 will be an even better sign.

hi azircon,
An indepth article indeed. But the question remains intact...will this rally be sustainable which is very much need after recent bloodbath in the crypto space. Whats your views?
Thanks

I don't do predictions; I am a momentum trader. I just follow the momentum, whichever direction it is.

Well... it depends on what type of bar your watching... right now im watching the bar that's near my house and they're doing pretty good there... haaa

I have those bars too as I am in the islands for the last couple of weeks

See? Not all bars are doing bad! Did you got your drinks on the rocks? ha!

See? Not all bars are
Doing bad! Did you got your
Drinks on the rocks? ha!

                 - blacklux


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Oh God! I got "haikued"!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61238.36
ETH 3278.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46