What it feels like doing your taxes on cryptos

in #bitcoin6 years ago


Its that most wonderful time of the year again

gif from giphy

I think cryptocurrency will eventually make taxes easy as pie and eliminate all the businesses associated with it, but for now its a confusing torturous endeavor.

I think most people want to comply, its just so confusing for many
Taxes make many good things in a society happen, so lets make it easier for everyone to take part.

Sort:  

Crypto will make it very easy and might eliminate accounting jobs

I totally agree with this, and I think it scares many giant accounting software companies.

Luckily for this year I didn't cash out any crypto but plan to at some point. I'm hoping everything is streamlined by then. Gonna be a lot of pain points for the early adopters.

From what I understand every time you claim a steemit reward you create a taxable event. It seems quite unreasonable but that is what it looks like to me.

Yes indeed! But the IRS is not the best in making things clear!

Without a doubt

Taxes should make good things happen in a society.
But they're used for corruption

Its unfortunate but true in many cases, lets hope cryptos create more accountability.

Yes, that's the hope

It is most certainly confusing and expensive hiring an accountant that knows how. But one thing is for sure. Taxation departments are trying to get in on the action.

Everything could be much simpler here in the US, but ordinary people will have to work together and hire lobbyist to get anything done.

most countries are always full of @azfix taxes including the country I live in

I do not have a problem with taxes, they are just overly complicated here.

Wow..... I really like this post you are a success @azfix

Thanks, are you a dark sky photo fan?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74