You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Use Blockfolio App Without Risking Losing Your Money

in #bitcoin7 years ago

This is what I'm confused about: If I use BlockFolio as normal why does having accurate info about my holdings put me at risk? Wouldn't someone have to have my keys in order to access said holdings in order to affect me? Also whats wrong with changing the app permissions so that it can't leak information? Is that possible?

Sort:  

Not sure about changing the app permissions.
Put yourself in the shoes of a hacker. They can access a database of thousands of people's holdings. Knowing you have more than x amount of money in your accounts gives them good reason to hack into your phone.
In any case Blockfolio solved their security issue a while back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51