Where's the best place to buy Bitcoins in volume?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I've been using Coinbase since it's the most popular and cheapest option for me currently. The only problem is the weekly limits. $150. I have three weeks left of this and honestly, for someone where $150 wouldn't even last me a day, this is a problem.

o-BITCOINS-facebook.jpg

CEX is overpriced and I've gone through over 20 verification emails. They were so kind as to LOCK ME OUT of my own account even though I verified everything (not once, but TWICE! They took my SSN, my selfies, my passport, my billing receipts, my bank info alongside credit card pictures, my driver's license, I mean EVERYTHING!).

I'd prefer not to use Paxful or Localbitcoins due to obvious reasons. It's overpriced and riskier (also I'll be selling on Paxful and all of that.. so I'd rather not mix on there). WallofCoin sketches me out a bit. The other major sites also seem to be just way overpriced.

I'm thinking of just going on bitcoin forums and befriending a few big vendors, or maybe through here? I'd need small amounts first, but eventually I'll probably be going through a few bitcoins every week (if not on a daily basis). I'm days behind on demand, but it's funny how getting Bitcoin can be such a pain in the.. you know what! Maybe that's why so many would rather pay 20-30% or even 40% just to get some BTC in their wallet. So, where do you guys get some to trade with?

AVILSD1.png

Sort:  

I have only bought once and I used Coin Mama

Some sites say coinbase is the best BTC-Marketplace?! I'm from Germany an using bitcoin.de but I am not totally happy with it. They want to force you to open a bank account on their site to use all features and to get more vendors...

The limits are the worst with it!

Coinbase is great but it was a pain for me to set up my debit card because they wouldn't take the address for some reason. I ended up connecting my bank account and it works fine.

local bitcoin is ok if you sell the bitcoin wait for the transfer and then take it out to another account before releasing the bitcoin so he can not reverse the withdrawal.
i also use coinbase is the best acctually

personaly i use this website http://geni.us/remitano

I have used; LocalBit and LibertyX; neither of witch are as cheap as CB witch you said you are currently using. CB is my current also :)

It may help someone, but im in australia and just set up a coinspot account. Not too hard and great for me as they are in melbourne and been in business for about 4 years. All good so far and cheap too.

Have you looked at Kraken and/or Gemini? Both are US-based and legit.

I personally use coinbase. If your a newcomer the £50 restriction is absolutely diabolical but within a month or two you are upgraded to a daily use of £500 which is okay unless your looking to buy whole coins at a time... 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46