Coinbase is just a joke at this point..

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Coinbase seems to be lacking support, the limits are really crushing, their website glitches out a fair amount and when it goes under.. it's rough. I don't think there's any perfect exchange, but I'd have multiple on your mind as trusting one isn't exactly the safest thing to do. Coinbase is known to have many issues and this is just a laughing matter now.. they really don't care about their customers. They should take Amazon as an example, not Comcast.


▶▶▶ Coinbase reddit:
https://www.reddit.com/r/CoinBase/


AVILSDSteem.png

Sort:  

@avilsd I lol'd when I saw the Comcast analogy. I think that they do benefit from a certain type of "Monopoly" in that they haven't suffered some of the same embarrassing setbacks as other exchanges.

The market will ultimately decide, especially as someone sees the opportunity for disruption.

So coinbase has had more than its fair share of issues in the past. Most of what ive been hearing surrounds the idea of keeping coins on their platform; the advice ov been receiving is buy on coinbase then export. Is that a good idea? They are pretty cheap and easy to buy/sell with. However, is there a better alternative? I know there are other ways to buy coins but is there anything you know of that is as easy/simple to use?

I agree. Move your BTC from your coinbase wallet into Jaxx or something. I don't really know of an easier alternative for buying at this point. Bittrex is what I use for the more obscure coins. But I still use coinbase for buying BTC, ETH, etc. it's early though, better options will pop up in the future.

By the way, buy Ripple before all the banks get in on it!!

Lol @avilsd I live in Chicago and just started here on Steemit! Love the comments about Comcast haha... gotta love good old comcast. Anyways, where in Chicago are you at man im right on the loop! Up-voted and now following you!! @joeparys

I used to live on the North Shore but I'm in Poland right now :P

DO NOT keep coins at Coinbase.

They have announced that they will not recognize coins from the hard fork to bigger blocks on Aug 1 (BitcoinCash). So if there is a chain split, you will only get coins from one fork and they will steal your coins on the other.

Why would you store coins in any online wallet permanently, even if they are the best wallet / exchange in the world they could still exit scam or "Get hacked" and then you can say goodbye to all of your coins

and in regards to the announcement of course they will only give you one fork, because if they gave you both it would lower their profits and as a greedy piece of scum that it is as a large company its main objective is profit.

I can agree Coinbase has many issues. I've been with coinbase for years so my limits nowadays are large so the limits aren't an issue. But i know a few on my friends have been having a lot of trouble verifying lately. But we gott work with what we got. Maybe something better will come out int he future.

Great video! So here's a genius idea: Instead of more crappy new coin ICO's entrepreneurs need work on better pathways and infrastructure so that people can get in and out of these damn coins without waiting weeks. Like talk about an entrepreneurial opportunity begging to be filled!

Coinbase is a complete rip off. They charge so much for their fees. 🙄 Boycott them and use it kraken or gemini. That's what I do now.

moved all my BTC... how about Litecoin... can i leave it there for now?

I'm not sure whether to be super annoyed and pissed with Coinbase or happy with them providing a service I need while not perfect better than anyone else has managed to do

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64921.79
ETH 3541.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36