You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's take a look at bitcoin for a bit

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I think that Bitcoin has enabled a wealth of innovation, made Incumbents worry about being disrupted and really shined a light on, and raised awareness about, developing economies and how Blockchain technologies could be used to improve their quality of life.

I'm also a fan of the next generation of technologies that have spawned because of Bitcoin - Ethereum, Counterparty etc. and the projects based off of them.

However, I'm concerned about the cost of using Bitcoin, Ethereum, Countyparty - it has become very expensive recently to use them and I think that this is really degrading their advantage / adding barriers to adoption.

Sort:  

I am all with you. - followed!
Well Bitcoin confirmations are expensive ~ at around 20 bucks a pop right now. We are paying miners more than 10 dollars for these confirmations, unless Bitcoin scales this is absolutely unsustainable. Either fees even out at 20 dollars with the current capacity or we raise the capacity massively. It is that simple. This is cryptoeconomics 101.

true that, I'm new to crypto but when I heard of ETH i was really willing to jump ship, just because of interest and the nice names :D but I suppose we have it good here and I'm too young for another learning curve :D I need to first get the grips here and with the Graphene projects.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68227.33
ETH 2646.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70