Hashflare pure reinvest logs - Day 7 @16.17TH/s - PRICING CHANGE!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Wow. It's one of those days. Hashflare just upped their rates for SHA-256 mining. Until yesterday they had their price at $1.50 per 10GH/s. As of now, the price is $2.20 per 10GH/s. This will HUGELY affect the reinvest outcome. Yesterday I purchased 0.26TH/s for $39. Today, 0.16 for $35.20. I really don't know if the reinvest is going to be growable now and I'm not sure an initial investment will recoup itself over the year with difficulty rising.

The actually difficulty change this new epoch was a whopping 18.11%. It was good to see that my payout today was only a ten-thousandth of a bitcoin lower with the huge difficulty increase.

I'm keeping a running log of my Hashflare portfolio. This log is based purely on the 'reinvest' option that Hashflare provides. No extra money will be going in or out. If I have a friend sign up and receive a referral bonus, this bonus is not added to the hashing power. Right now I'm only investing in SHA-256 (Bitcoin hashing).
If you're planning on jumping into the Hashflare pools, please use this link: https://hashflare.io/r/5BBA9E4D

Today I'm at reinvest day 7. Here are my stats so far:

As I said in my previous posts, I'm shooting for gaining TH/s power at a growth rate higher than the growth rate of the blockchain difficulty level. Yesterday the difficulty had a retarget, meaning that there is a brand new difficulty epoch running for the next couple of weeks. This will be the real test. To see if we can gain enough TH/s to beat the difficulty moving forward, with at least starting at the same time as the new epoch. I think the first session is not quite fair to the numbers given that I was late in the game on the previous retarget.


(Credit: https://diff.cryptothis.com/)

Thats all I have for now. Thanks for reading! If there is anything else folks would like to know about the progress, let me know!

If you're planning on jumping into the Hashflare pools, please use this link: https://hashflare.io/r/5BBA9E4D
:)

Sort:  

That sucks about the price increase. I was going back and forth in my head whether or not I would reinvest and that pretty much sealed the deal- I think for me anyway, I am going to take the payouts. I did reinvest at first but now it seems like it might be to expensive.

I forgot to ask, but how long do you plan on reinvesting for? I get that you are trying to outpace the difficulty but if you kept going on indifferently, you'll never get to enjoy it! :) You plan on doing this for a few months or something?

Congratulations @austin-roberts! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @austin-roberts! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51