Hashflare pure reinvest logs - Day 6 @16.01TH/s

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Today is looking better than yesterday, but I'm not totally ecstatic about the progress this week. This morning we had a difficulty retarget at a giant 18.11%. I feel that the next payout might be a bit of a decrease and will start us with a bit of a struggle to keep up in these coming weeks.

I'm keeping a running log of my Hashflare portfolio. This log is based purely on the 'reinvest' option that Hashflare provides. No extra money will be going in or out. If I have a friend sign up and receive a referral bonus, this bonus is not added to the hashing power. Right now I'm only investing in SHA-256 (Bitcoin hashing).
If you're planning on jumping into the Hashflare pools, please use this link: https://hashflare.io/r/5BBA9E4D

Today I'm at reinvest day 6. Here are my current stats:

As I said in my previous posts, I'm shooting for gaining TH/s power at a growth rate higher than the growth rate of the blockchain difficulty level. Today the difficulty had a retarget, meaning that there is a brand new difficulty epoch running for the next couple of weeks. This will be the real test. To see if we can gain enough TH/s to beat the difficulty moving forward, with at least starting at the same time as the new epoch. I think the first session is not quite fair to the numbers given that I was late in the game on the previous retarget.


(Credit: https://diff.cryptothis.com/)

Thats all I have for now. Thanks for reading! If there is anything else folks would like to know about the progress, let me know!

If you're planning on jumping into the Hashflare pools, please use this link: https://hashflare.io/r/5BBA9E4D
:)

Sort:  

This post has received gratitude of 1.00 % from @jout

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51