Hashflare pure reinvest logs - Day 5 @15.75TH/s

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I'm really quite bummed on todays progress. The rate of difficulty is expected to rise by about 16.5% today at the end of this epoch, and that number has been growing day by day. Essentially the blocks should be getting easier day by day given that the blocks are taking less than an average of 10 minutes. On top of that, I've been purchasing roughly .25TH/s each day with my payouts. Today I earned less than the previous 2 days in BTC. See my updated progress below.

I'm keeping a running log of my Hashflare portfolio. This log is based purely on the 'reinvest' option that Hashflare provides. No extra money will be going in or out. If I have a friend sign up and receive a referral bonus, this bonus is not added to the hashing power. Right now I'm only investing in SHA-256 (Bitcoin hashing).
If you're planning on jumping into the Hashflare pools, please use this link: https://hashflare.io/r/5BBA9E4D

Today I'm at reinvest day 5. Here are my current stats:

As you can see, the payout was less in BTC. I was not able to purchase more TH/s today than I purchased yesterday, even though the difficulty was less, and the hashing power I had was more. This could be a lower number depending on how things went with the pools. It will be interesting to see how this averages out in the coming weeks.

Here you can see how my payout has leveled off yesterday, and decreased today. The dark blue line is not relevant as that is just my running balance. This will go up and down depending on what I have left over after reinvesting. The light blue blocks show my payouts.

As I said in my previous posts, I'm shooting for gaining TH/s power at a growth rate higher than the growth rate of the blockchain difficulty level. As of now, the difficulty is looking to change in just under a day, at about 16.5%. I think this first session is not quite fair to the numbers given that I'm late in the game on this current epoch. I'm definitely not going to reach that percent in growth, but we will see how the next epoch goes.


(Credit: https://diff.cryptothis.com/)

Thats all I have for now. Thanks for reading! If there is anything else folks would like to know about the progress, let me know!

If you're planning on jumping into the Hashflare pools, please use this link: https://hashflare.io/r/5BBA9E4D
:)