Hashflare pure reinvest logs - Day 4 @15.49TH/s

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

I'm keeping a running log of my Hashflare portfolio. This log is based purely on the 'reinvest' option that Hashflare provides. No extra money will be going in or out. If I have a friend sign up and receive a referral bonus, this bonus is not added to the hashing power. Right now I'm only investing in SHA-256 (Bitcoin hashing). I'm a little bit bummed at todays payout as it's BARELY bigger than yesterdays and yesterday I invested $36.

I'm starting this log after having made 2 outside purchases, @14.58 TH/s total. Starting date is 12/12/17, four days ago.

Today I'm at reinvest day 4. Here are my stats so far:

I'm shooting for gaining TH/s power at a growth rate higher than the growth rate of the blockchain difficulty level. As of now, the difficulty is looking to change in just under 2 days, at about 16%. I think this first session is not quite fair to the numbers given that I'm late in the game on this current epoch. I'm looking to advance my hashing power by about 14% by then.


(Credit: https://diff.cryptothis.com/)

And finally, here is a screenshot of my Hashflare history:



I've made some pool allocation changes to attempt my hand at pool speculation. I don't know if I'm able to track any major differences, so I'm going to stick with this allocation:

Thats all I have for now. Thanks for reading! If there is anything else folks would like to know about the progress, let me know!

If you're planning on jumping into the Hashflare pools, please use this link: https://hashflare.io/r/5BBA9E4D
:)

Sort:  

Followed- been thinking about doing the same thing, or seeing if there was a calculator that showed how it would accumulate. I'll be checking in to see your progress, thanks for posting!

Thanks! I've been trying to run the calculations but it's difficult with the varying factors. Will be interesting to see how it goes!

Can you please explain the numbers on right of this chart?Screen Shot 2017-12-16 at 6.48.24 PM.png

Hey @kjoaquinartist, this graph shows your payouts in blue square, and a darker blue line that shows your balance at the end of the day UTC. See my current graph here with the darker blue line highlighted. The numbers on the right relate to that darker blue line:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58167.06
ETH 2592.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44