You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cryptocurrency FUD Is Real And That Is Why It Is Going To Make Most Steemians Rich!!!

in #bitcoin6 years ago

This is actually totally heartening to read TM. As a traveler, I'm a huge believer in the power of crypto.

Yesterday I wanted to move some money from my account in Australia to my account in the US. I've now learnt not to use the Banks SWIFT system because it takes a long time, and they'll often charge a $26 fee. I've got a Paypal account linked to my Aussie bank and a different Paypal account linked to my US bank.

The actual transaction within Paypal was quick... a matter of minutes... but the transfer to bank to Paypal... and then Paypal to US bank is taking days each.... AND Paypal charged a $7 fee to transfer to 'friends and family'.

Add in the confusion of the AUD/USD conversion, and I have no idea how much money I've lost in this whole process.

Yet... I can transfer STEEM to anyone, in seconds, without fees, and there's no conversion math.

Investors might be scared at the moment, and that's fine. The price of crypto shouldn't concern us. It's a better system, it's a better product and it will win out.

All those news channels will eventually run out of viewership as their biased reporting drives people to independent media. I love the Phillip DeFranco show on YouTube. He is completely unbiased and is paid via his fans. That's how the news should be.

The first unbiased news channel to gain traction on @dtube is going to make a lot of money.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00