You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 12/28/2017 The Market View and Trading Outlook

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I actually never made that transfer from Coinbase to Bittrex because I was too outraged at the $30 network fee. It was too outrageous for me to even consider.... so I left it in Coinbase.

Last night though, I had to move all my BTC to my Ledger Nano S in order to register for the new Segqit2x coin to come out... it'll be stupid but if Bitcoin Gold has shown us anything, it's that there could be money in stupid...

I ended up paying a $24 network fee from Coinbase (and significantly less from Bittrex), but the amount of BTC transferred was larger... and it's now going to stay in that hardware wallet until I retire.... or need to pay off bounty hunters or similar.

Sort:  

LOL.. well I hope I never make it on the bounty hunted list... :)

This is one reason why I think Steemit can be so valuable because of no fees.

I was upset with myself when I sent LTC from coinbase to bittrex for trading because I realized I then had to exchange the LTC into BTC.

After calculating the transaction fee I would have paid had I sent my BTC from coinbase to bittrex, I realize that I saved quite a bit of money by sending LTC to bittrex and trading it for BTC so I can then start the trading game.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57852.72
ETH 2355.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44