You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto Currency Investing Basics - Beware a rising tide

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Hey @aghunter... for a newbie, this is an incredible article!

I completely agree on holding and being paper-rich as opposed to being actual-rich... but I'd like to slightly agree with you in one regard if I may. The coins I'm collecting, I'm doing so in order to use those coins in the future... to buy stuff and pay for things. I'm extremely bullish on Monero and I hope that I'll be able to travel with that coin in the future... if not, my other held coins hopefully will do the trick.

I'm hoping that this point now might be the cheapest point we'll be able to get these coins. I do agree that most coins around now won't exist in the future.. and I think we might expect some big players to still get into this market and revolutionize the whole thing... definitely interesting times ahead.

But yes, any paper profits I've made to this point have been pure luck... but I'm trying to learn as much as I can as quickly as I can.. fingers crossed I make some actually well-informed decisions in the future.

Sort:  

Hey @aussieninja

Great to hear you’ve made some profits. If you believe in a coin then you should HODL forever! My main beef is with all the so called “experts” who just post crap and think they are a genius when their investments go up. Steemit and YouTube are full of them and when they get it wrong real people who followed their advice lose real money!

There is definitely a place for skilful analysis though. If you know what you’re doing there is a lot of money to made in crypto! I wish I’d bought Monero when I first looked at it. I think privacy coins are definitely one of the segments of the market that will last.

Thanks for the feedback and also the compliments! 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59311.47
ETH 2603.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40