You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The 1 Bitcoin Show- Bprivate announcement & event, Amazon speculation, Coinbase future

in #bitcoin7 years ago

You can all but guarantee that if Amazon creates a crypto it will have centralization in it. Most likely in the form that they will be in charge of issuing new coins, or they will retain control of the entire network, just like whenever a country announces they are going to make a crypto!

Anyway, time will tell I guess, maybe I will be wrong, I would like to be.

Sort:  

Yes an Amazon crypto would be lame and centralized. IF they adopt/incorporate Bitcoin that would be a much different story.

Agreed. With Bitcoins current fees I am not sure they will do only Bitcoin, Bitcoin is more of a savings account as you keep saying, not for coffee, but maybe offer payment via a bunch of Tier 1-2 coins like Steem, Dash, Bitcoin, Monero, Decred, Ripple (snort-laugh, ok, not Ripple). I dont know much about ShapeShift.io but if they just did that that would be awsome, I think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68608.97
ETH 3280.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74