You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ledger Nano S Unboxing - Programmer explains

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Great video! I also have a Ledger Nano S. One thing I didn't know was that it can hold many types of wallets, but only a few types at a time due to device memory capacity. I tired to install all the apps for every wallet offered but there is not enough memory to install them all. Because of this, I think it is best if you are to use this device and have many coins and will require many wallet types, then you need to order 2-3 of the Nano S devices as 1 will not be enough. Perhaps in the future it will hold more but still it is my favorite hardware wallet for ease of use.

Sort:  

yes you are correct, it can't handle an unlimited number of coins and tokens, in my case I mostly use it for BTC and a bit for ETH :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58083.18
ETH 2578.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42