You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin A Crazy Target for BTC Or The First Major Global Bubble?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

If we are talking hypothetical, if the world order felt threatened by crypto currencies, they would wait to let it build up and then rip it away. 1 EMP would do it and everyone would be back to gold. We are living in crazy times for sure and I totally understand where this article is going.

Sort:  

Awesome comment! I feel I haven't articulated myself in my best in this article but I can see we are on the same page. I've been pondering about the idea of the NEMP as well, but you can only get so crazy within a single post. That is one of the most fragile points of failure within the blockchain tech and one of the many reasons why I'm still heavily bullish on gold, alongside with the damages of quantitative easing and a malthusian catastrophe leading to societal collapse. Paying attention to long generational cycles.

However I do see a higher likelihood of a new world order somehow taking hold of the tech rather than destroying it. I've posted a new article that has a nice audio file there at the end, the narrator starts by explaining the familiar points of blockchain but around midway he starts exploring how it could be used to enslave humanity. Wild thoughts for the average joe, but like you said, crazy times!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60745.88
ETH 2640.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56