You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin Cash. So what?!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

thank you for your vote and comments. I appreciate the detailed reply. I also think some miners will switch to BCH as long as it is significantly more profitable to do so.
With regards to the shared addresses, is that really an advantage. I think it may confuse people more possibly. And I am not sure if BCH will indeed be easily implemented by merchants. Although technically feasible, still probably reluctant until it really takes over from BTC.
Many people i know who held BTC during the fork sold their BCH. Maybe it is not as widespread as i think though and there is an interest to get BCH working.
I agree with your last statement, BTC or BCH will lead, there can not be 2 with the same market cap eventually. And of course I think it will be BTC ;)
Again thanks for commenting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60893.95
ETH 2351.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54