You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin Cash, big deal or not?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Again, nice one. I actually think people who get in BTC now by selling altcoins are in for a nasty loss. I explained it in my blog yesterday as well. Check it out if interested:
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@attalis/3-reasons-why-buying-bitcoins-now-from-your-alt-coins-is-a-losing-trade
In any case thanks for the interesting read!

Sort:  

Yes, I think so as well. I think the market will likely move too fast for them to realize any gain from that strategy. By the time they get out of Bitcoin and back into the coins they sold, they will be paying higher prices... that is my guess at least.

Exactly my thoughts too, no doubt we will see the reactions next month.

Just read yours and I basically agree. Would add that the "dividend" could be priced a lot closer to zero than most expect.

And now if Alts start to rally into the 31st, they all get more expensive to buy back even before hand. 😵

yeah good point. thanks for the comment!

Therebwill probably be a happy few that get the timing exactly right but to me it seems it will not be very easy to get rid of BCC 'earned' that easy. After all, for every seller there's a buyer. Where will deep liquid BCC markets arise spontaneously?

i buying bitcoin and tether(that way i can trade immediately when bitcoin settle down again)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62108.38
ETH 2582.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57