"Proper Wallets" cryptocurrency done right..

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Hi, Guys, this is my first ever post on Steemit! what an amazing concept and community, It's such a brilliant Idea, and I'm truly glad to be here! :) this is the start of something amazing! XD

I want to talk about Proper Wallets for crypto. I'm not interested in storing crypto where I don't have access to either my private keys or 'wallet seed' - 12 word recovery phrases etc.

I believe this is the true way Satoshi intended us to store our coins; because, whilst Exchanges and storage companies have their place for ease of use and access, are they not just centralising the decentralised? Making one of the key strengths of crypto pointless?

I want to compile a useful list of all online list of crypto-currencies that currently have their own dedicated wallets which allow users access to their private keys (or) wallet seed backup phrases or even ones that can be paper wallets would be fine for the list. cryp 05.png

If anyone knows if such a list already exists, I would love to hear from you so that I can edit this post and include it here, (I haven't been able to find such a list yet).

I would submit the following to start the List:

  1. Bitcoin - (too many to name)
  2. Litecoin - Loafwallet
  3. Ethereum - Jaxx (Mobile Wallet)
Sort:  

Congratulations @astralant! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15