Is it too late to invest in bitcoin? Is it a bubble?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Take-The-Leap-Invest-In-Bitcoins.jpg
Behind all of my crappy jokes, I'm a Finance guy and do a lot of investing. I'll give you my opinion:

I do well in the stocks that I buy. I actually have a high risk tolerance as an investor. But Bitcoin is far beyond my comfort zone.

I think it is a bubble. (Disclaimer: I don’t own Bitcoin. I'm not betting for or against Bitcoin. I’m simply donating advice here.)

I'll spare you the long boring essay and just remind you that its price is being driven by speculation.

That said, you can probably make a few bucks if you are willing to absorb that risk. You could also lose a few bucks.

There will be detractors of my opinion. There are reasonable cases to be made. But keep in mind, many of the people promoting bitcoin are people who also own bitcoin.

Don’t be driven by the fear of missing out here. There’s a bitcoin feeding frenzy. The time to have made money was before the frenzy. There is absolute risk written all over bitcoin.

There are much more prudent ways of making a buck.

Don't get greedy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60607.86
ETH 2620.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52