What are Bitcoin FaucetssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Bitcoin Faucets Explained

Bitcoin Faucet.png

Bitcoin faucets are websites or apps which reward you by giving you Satoshis to users for doing small tasks such as completing a captcha.
A Satoshi is a hundredth of a millionth Bitcoin.
These websites give a small amount of Satoshis ranging from 10 to 150 Satoshis.
You can repeatedly collect Satoshis from these websites but usually you have to wait for a certain interval of time before you request for more Satoshis.
These faucets make money by placing a lot of ads on their website.
The captcha and tasks on some of these websites are complicated to avoid people using bots to solve the captcha and do these tasks.
The Satoshis that you have earned are not immediately deposited in your Bitcoin wallet. You need to accumulate a minimum amount of Satoshis before you can transfer them to your Bitcoin wallet.
A simple Google search for the query “Bitcoin Faucets” shows up many results.
Following is a list of just a few Bitcoin Faucets, you will find tons of them if you do a Google search.

http://btcsafari.com/faucet
http://iranianbtc.ir/
http://winbitcoins.net/
http://getfree.co.in/
http://vipfaucet.ga/

Bitcoin.png

To conclude I would like to say that although I am not an expert I believe that most of the Bitcoin faucets are not worth trying because you will waste a lot of time on these websites to accumulate a few Satoshis which will probably be worth seventy-five cents to one dollar after putting in a couple of hours of hard work.

Sort:  

I’ve used Some faucets like free bitcoin faucets and it’s complicated and way to many directions just to roll a Dice. I have earned some Satoshi 0.00000023 to be exact and have no clue on how to move them
And etc.

Very use full info for who want to make money in bitcoin in future bitciin value is grows very fastly .....

Have you made enough satoshis to get a payout from any of these? they seem to pay very minute satoshi that you will never achieve a payout threshold. Kind of scams to get their ad loaded pages viewed.

It takes sooooo long now the one free bitcoin faucet I had like .0000200 Satoshi and now I’m getting this message of error because
Of ads image
Now I have no idea what happened to my coins waste of my days watching ads I was very bored when I downloaded it.

Lol. Sorry about that. I know all faucets to be fake from my little experience. Maybe you should try mining new coins that are still minable with your pc and buy some others. I tried a faucet for a day (freebitcoin.com) and did the maths, I knew I would never reach the minimum payout,had to quit.

Yea seems like a waste because I forget I have it and then I play for a min then I forget it I have it. And now I get a error so I guess I’ll delete because it says it will automatically withdraw and put it in my wallet but I didn’t see that happening anytime soon u have to be patient and I’m not

No I did not reach the payout threshold on any of them. The threshold always seems to be very high.

Exactly, They're just using their users to get their adverts viewed while they keep making ad money, but you never reach payout threshold , ever. Better plan your strategy with a little buying.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.02
ETH 2553.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78