The pandemic made me discover the world of bitcoin

in #bitcoin2 years ago

I entered the world of bitcoin through a game.

blockchain-g03564d621_1280.jpg

Yeah I always had a doubtful mind about crypto. Never really got into it thinking everything was a scam. Moreover my country really didn't support crypto holders. As I speak the law is still being decided on, for now crypto is in a grey area in India. No official transactions are permitted by the banks.

Anyway I entered the great world of bitcoin or crypto through a game called Bitcoin blast. A very basic game of matching coins in a straight or diagonal line. Of course I was earning pennies a day. However when the day came to withdraw bitcoin from that game into my wallet I was skeptical, I thought there was a catch. But behold the game did indeed let me cash out my first bitcoin portion ever (about 20 cents worth). I remember at the time Bitcoin was around the $6000 per coin, it had crashed pretty hard that year which added more to my skepticism of how volatile the whole thing was.

But that day on I started following the crypto market. I slowly started to forget the stock market where I had my monthly investments. I suddenly had an urge to invest more into crypto, this was somewhere in the March of 2020, just when the pandemic had started and everyone was locked into their homes. With all the time I had avoiding going out for my usual meet ups with friends I was starting to explore more and more into the crypto world.

And then after a few days I made the ultimate switch. My monthly stock market purchases stopped and now I was buying bitcoin and Ethereum (or at least parts of it). And I made sure bought with only enough cash that I was willing to forgo (which is very important if you ask me). Today after several months of regular investments I've deep dived into the crypto investments, and with me discovering the Steemit World, my interest just grew wider and with more curiosity.

Anyway that was my story of how I got into bitcoin. What is yours?

Image source:
Pixabay.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44