Bitcoin is unsustainable.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

There's a few key things that most people don't realize and some that people do.

  1. Bitcoin costs $1,000,000 an hour to operate
  2. It only has a maximum of 7 transactions per second
  3. Transaction fees average over $26USD at time of posting.
  4. Balance transfers take many, many hours and it keeps increasing.

The costs associated with mining Bitcoin are removed from the system to pay for electricity, rent, etc.

This is unsustainable.. We won't see 1st generation blockchain as king for long.

There are many alts who will be successors.. It's anyone's guess who will be the new king.

Sort:  

A little doom and gloom, but it does have it's flaws,, thats why I trade it I don't hold it... it's like hot potato.. @pawsdog..

I'm just being honest here.. I'm not trying to spread FUD for personal gains.. I just hope some people realize this IS unsustainable.

Nah, I don't care about BTC one way or the other it is just something I trade.. likely BCH will kill it.. I'm waiting to see..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57690.80
ETH 2449.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33