I recently interviewed Charlie Shrem and Anthony Di Iorio abt the Future of the Jaxx.io Wallet

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Liberty Entrepreneurs Podcast

LE71 – The Jaxx.io Crypto Wallet and Blockchain Interface w/ Charlie Shrem and Anthony Di Iorio

Website Link: http://libertyentrepreneurs.com/jaxx

Hello Steem Nation! How's everyone?

I recently interviewed Charlie Shrem (@charlieshrem) and Anthony Di Iorio on the recent developments of the Jaxx.io cryptocurrency wallet and how they are helping users take better control of not only their crypto-tokens but also how the Jaxx.io plans to develop a true "Blockchain Interface" to manager your entire blockchain-based digital life.

The interview combines a good flow of:

  • How both Anthony and Charlie got in to Bitcoin
  • How Peter Schiff helped Anthony find Bitcoin (no kidding...)
  • Why the Liberty Movement has been critical for Bitcoin adoption
  • The evolution from "wallet" to "blockchain interface".
  • Personal stories from the "old days of crypto" including when Charlie forgets he met Anthony (and me for that matter) and the 2013 Latin American Bitcoin Conference. Much epic!

Towards the end, we mention the 2013 Latin American Bitcoin Conference during the interview and I've included on of my favorite images below. You may recognize a few of the cats; Erik Voorhees, Roger Ver, Charlie Shrem, Ira Miller, Justin Blincoe and even Gabriel Sukenik (who's laying down in the back b/c he's too cool for school).

LaBitConf2013 - Buenos Aires, AR

Enjoy the episode and Keep Building Freedom!

-Ashe

Sort:  

Resteemed!

This Post was Added to the Steemit Social Media Queue.

Thanks for posting this, Ashe.

I listen to about 10 hours of podcasts a s week when I'm commuting to work, and I look forward to adding yours into my mix next week.

I'm following you now.

wooot! So glad you liked it. Anyone you'd like me to interview?

Listened to your podcast this morning. Really liked it.

I do want to know more about the ubi key (sp?) you mentioned on the podcast.

And, I'm going to check out Free Talk Live. It was the first time I'd heard of it.

cool

Awesome been wanting to figure out this jaxx thing. No better way then listing to the creators.
Resteemed and followed!

Congratulations @ashe-oro! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79