April's Fools Joke on CoinMarketCap.com (Bitcoin priced in "Lambo")

in #bitcoin6 years ago

So I was checking on the crypto prices and I noticed an interesting icon beside the "currency" selector. It looked like a Lamborghini (aka lambo). Apparently, the team over at www.coinmarketcap.com has played a bit of an April Fool's joke on us and priced each crypto currency in terms of lambos.

Here's what I mean.

The current Bitcoin price is $6848.59 USD.

image.png

But it's price in Lambo's is 0.03424295

image.png

We can use these 2 numbers to find the price of a Lambo.

($6848.59 USD) / (0.03424295 Lambo) = $200,000 USD for a Lambo

divider-line

I googled "price of a lamborghini" and came up with this result.

image.png

So there you go. A bitcoin is currently worth about 3.4% of the total cost of a new Lamborghini and you would need ~29.2 bitcoins to buy this elusive supercar.

Btw, here's some pics of a few Lambo's that I saw while visiting Singapore. You could rent them too.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Happy April Fools Day!!!

-Ashe

Sort:  

Wow. I actually thought this was a permanent feature. I hope they'd keep it. I mean LAMBO is really a part of the crypto culture just like FUD, HODL etc. It also makes things easier for people to think about their future.

i know, right? I hope they do too lol.

So all we need 29.2 BTC to get beautiful Lamborghini. only 29.2 BTC is left:P. It is pretty cool to see in this way. 200,000 USD seems to be big amount, who knows value of bitcoin will increase. Let's hope for the best. If it rise three time than all we required less than 10 BTC. lets hope for the best

😂🤣😂🤣

No lambos in crypto right now that's for sure! Lol

I am a car lover but don't have any car.
lambghani is beautiful but i love the one in blue color :)

I saw that too and thought it was hilarious.

hahahaha very funnyI read it very carefully but finally its a joke

Happy april fool.what a joke liked on cryptos.

so amazing concept thats what i saw early in the morning.

Well damn. We always need a goal to work towards. I don't remember the last time a cool site I visited had an Easter egg for April Fool's though.

HAPPY APRIL FOOL. hahaha this joke made my day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47