You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin Plunges To $7000 In Worst Start To Year Ever

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I really don't understand the hate on this board for bitcoin. Do you guys not get that the whole point of bitcoin was to give the middle finger to the central banks?

Yeah, it's been in a bubble, it was obvious for months. It had to pop eventually. One year ago it was $1,000, today it is $7,000. Do you think I'm crying?

I got into bitcoin when it finally got a little major press during its 2011 bubble and burst. I'll be involved in bitcoin if it's a million dollars or $1, I really don't care. It's the best antidote to central banks around. (And yes I own some physical gold and silver but bitcoin works in the real economy a lot better than gold or silver does.

Sort:  

I don't hate bitcoin, it's not a coin I buy anymore because of the fees and wait time. I do hate the fact its downfall is taking all the alts and steem with it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58115.81
ETH 2623.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42