Sea of Red Continues to haunt us.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

image>quote

I know I have not been in the cryptocurrenncy business for long. It might be about a year or so when I got in cryptocurrenncy but I think I have never seen such a bloodbath in the market.

Each and every thing is in red except for a few, actually except for 5 cryptocurrenncy all others are in the red.

It's really hard to believe such a thing is happening bitcoin is down to 2300USD Ethereum is below 200USD and I could just go on but all in all we are in some deep shit.

I hope this comes to pass soon cause frankly speaking I am also starting to have some doubts.

Sort:  

Don't go look it as a bloodbath but rather a RED FIRE SALE! 20-30% OFF!

This is a heavy crash

It ain't no crash sir, this is a correction. And not likely a correction that will have long lasting price reductions. Especially after the end of the month after segwit. I encourage you to follow if you like cryptoanalysis

Just hold, I've been here before myself. Back then it went from over $1k down to $230 for several years and I kept mining it the whole time. Its current price is still over double that prior peak.

There are a lot of things happening in the background, and people are migrating out due to classic panic. Wait for it to hit its low, then buy, then wait; patience really does work in this environment.

Recently when the price spiked a lot it was expected to have a correction soon enough. But most of the people are too afraid to try anything and only selling while I am buying.

I see you are going for a spread, that should minimize your risk. Be aware there is a fair bit of instability about to enter the market for BTC this coming August, I would advise you to hold at that time and not buy any BTC then until issues have been settled; buying now is probably okay, as it should also be after mid-November. Read up on Segwit2X and UASF to get an idea of the timelines involved.

This is really freaking scary. I think everybody just start to panic sell so the market went down like crazy

Awesome isn't it? ;) It's times like these that the men are sorted from the boys. Think of it this way, Ethereum has plummeted to a 30-day low... Even BTC is in much the same boat. Wait, did I say 30 days? Yes, I did.

What will things be like in three months? A year? From experience, waiting doesn't hurt.

Honestly I am a bit scared but on the other hand I don't have much to lose and there might be a lot to gain so I am buying XRP NEM BTS IOTA GOLEM etc I am just waiting for the opportunity of steem going below a dollar, if it goes below I would wrecknhavoc on it by buying @mathieu4013

fluctuations.PNG
The sea of red makes me realize that this is an amazing time to BUY BUY BUY.

Currently I am buying XRP NEM GOLEM BTS etc and anxiously waiting for STEEM if it goes down below 1USD

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Arunava from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

This post gets a 11.90 % upvote thanks to @arunava - Hail Eris !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39