KYC and AML Policy Upgrade

in #bitcoin6 years ago


know-your-customer.jpg

Recently I have been getting a lot of emails about Web sites that are changing their Privacy Policy and wants me to visit my Profiles. I didn't pay any heed to them until I got emails from Cryptocurrency Exchanges that are Holding my Funds Mail me.

DQmUWMWCtcj7MoLW2jdruvew1U8hu1LApdXKqxz8kP8hqST_1680x8400.png

Of course, I am going to pay heed to them as my Funds would be Freezed if I ignore them. Now the thing I am worried is about my own Privacy. I do have enhanced Verification on Bittrex as that's one of the Main Exchange I use so I am not worried about that. But I do have my Funds scattered around in several Exchanges so that not all my Funds get lost in case of an Attack.

DQmUWMWCtcj7MoLW2jdruvew1U8hu1LApdXKqxz8kP8hqST_1680x8400.png

But this Policy of mine seems to come back to Bite me as now I might have to give my Documents to more than one Party which I honestly don't want to.

DQmYrdpLgfQg9ygVdxm6QBHDf1RTGvj1Ew8BYbdkqXPNqfm_1680x8400.jpg

What do you Guys think of this Development?
Do you Guys think its Fair?
Comment down Below.

Sort:  

This is ridiculous! These KYC norms are nothing but the governments' effort to control and ultimately destroy cryptocurrency business. This will not stop till decentralized cryptocurrency exchanges don't come into existence.

Dex are nice but not as active as commercial exchanges.

I would love to transact through DEX's.

Thanks bro! I'll try DEX.

You got a 2.13% upvote from @upme thanks to @arunava! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

You got a 1.92% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @arunava!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63131.59
ETH 2586.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78