How an exchange fell down from an Exchange I loved to an Exchange I currently Hate!

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I don't know if most of you guys know about the Exchange called STEX Exchange which was previously known as STOCKS Exchange.

image.png
Source

I came to know about this Exchange because I am dabbling with a lot of Masternode Coins which are either available on Cryptobridge or STEX or CREX24 so since I had only a few options to buy those coins I utilized all three of the exchanges.

QmZMeFT2WdG6FA5mcwpAeBMAyKdrTLBCaMLnEKweYEB7Wj.png

Now previously when the Exchange was called STOCKS Exchange the BTC transfer fees was around 60 cent to a Dollar depending on the price of Bitcoin which was nice for me. But since the name of the Exchange changed from STOCKS to STEX it seems they have bumped up their BTC Withdrawal fees.

QmZMeFT2WdG6FA5mcwpAeBMAyKdrTLBCaMLnEKweYEB7Wj.png

Yesterday when I was about to transfer some BTC from my STEX wallet to my CryptoBridge account I found out that they are taking a 6 USD fees for a Transaction which was new news to me. My instant reaction was WTF!

But since I had to take out the BTC I took the alternate route to lower down my Transaction fees. But the fact remains that they are still charging a lot of money as Transaction fees.

6 USD Really?

For me, I am moving away from the Exchange as I don't want to keep my Funds on an Exchange where they charge such a hefty amount to Move my Bitcoins.

QmWqwmvAaYmUhQudcCSPnC3BeWnqLRoh17uCNaCjjN7Nny.jfif

Sort:  

Thank you so much for using our service! You were protected from massive loss up to 20%

You just received 16.67% upvote from @onlyprofitbot courtesy of @arunava!

Want to earn more with us? Our APR can reach as high as
15% or more!

More portion of profit will be given to delegators, as the SP pool grows!

Comment below or any post with "@opb !delegate [DelegationAmount]" to find out about current APR, estimated daily earnings in SBD/STEEM

You can now also make bids by commenting "@opb !vote post [BidAmount] [SBD|STEEM]" on any post without the hassle of pasting url to memo!

* Please note you do not have to key in [] for the command to work, APR can be affected by STEEM prices

I never heard the name of this exchange.. is is based out in india or in some other country. 6 dollar charge is too high for transfer fee.

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't know where it is based on but it is definitely not from India.

You got a 8.86% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @arunava!

To support this service please vote for @chitty as a witness.

Please @arunava where can i buy bitcoin in india.

@deadman1 currently the situation is kinda Dicey in India so you have to go to Peer to Peer transactions like WazirX is doing. You can watch some Tutorials on Youtube about WazirX Peer to Peer Transaction and get to know it better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.54
ETH 2521.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53