Bitcoin Vs Ethereum

in #bitcoin7 years ago

image

Today I am going to talk about the comparison of Bitcoin and Ethereum.
Cryptocurrenncy enthusiasts often like to compare these two as they are the most popular cryptocurrenncies. When we compare something to the other it shows the strengths and weaknesses of an asset. One of them is the network fees and associated transaction throughput. Currently Ethereum beats Bitcoin on both the counts.

As for the transaction fees part about Bitcoin I have already made a post about it whose link is given below

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@arunava/theories-about-high-bitcoin-fees-201778t20523318z

When it comes to Ethereum we have many things to consider. First of all Ethereum is younger than Bitcoin, so when we look at the total network transactions this result might seem inconclusive. After all Ethereum has far fewer transactions compared to Bitcoin.

Recently I saw some stats where on July 4th Ethereum saw more transactions than that of Bitcoin about 3 times than that of Bitcoin. That is a substantial amount but it might be because Bitcoin has been going on a down trend recently.

The average network transactions fees are higher for Bitcoin when compared to Ethereum which has quite frankly a negligible network fees in comparison to Bitcoin. So it is only natural for some people to switch it to Ethereum. Although the difference is not as big as some people would like to be or some people are telling it is but Ethereum is a better solution when it comes to efficient network solutions than Bitcoin

One thing about the cryptocurrenncy market which I found was that it is ever changing so what we see today we might not see tomorrow. Hypothetically speaking an Altcoins sitting in the bottom of the rankings might just jump to the front line when you are just sleeping.

For example personally when I buy a genesis mining contract I convert my currency to Dogecoins as it's transaction fee is next to none. A fast transaction will cost you 5 DOGE while the slowest form will cost you about 1DOGE but still they are faster than some other currencies with higher fees.

On that note let me leave my genesis mining code which will give you 3% off on any contract purchase

** MZXT5v **

You can use my code if you like it will help me out a little.

I hope you like my posts for future posts like this one please follow me @arunava.

Sort:  

I think that the main difference between the 2 currencies is that - ETH is a currency that can be inflated and more and more ETH will flow to the market while BTC has 16.4 millions created and in the future there will be 21 millions with no possibility to create more

Yes thats the problem with Bitcoin but recently Ethereum has been running out of gas power so there is still not a surity that Bitcoin is going to get overturned @yacov

Bitcoin is no. 1 and it will always be

But you cannot unsee the fact that there is a slight chance of Ethereum overthrowing Bitcoin @jwolf

0 chances man!

Personally I want to see litecoin booming I like it a lot better than BTC or ETH

As aanontop says like a lion vs a shark. Both can prosper.

Sweet. Awesome. Thanks for sharing. Upvoted. Resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68845.40
ETH 3281.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65