You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin (BTC) Update: Neck Line Support BREACHED!! CORRECTION LIKELY!!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I'm new here and trying to sort all this nonsense out. Honestly i've taken no sides but there is indeed a lot to be suspicious about. As an original content provider i'm trying to decide if steemit is ready for it or if steemians are content sticking specifically to crypto analysis blogs, which seem so crazily rampant, i'm wondering if steemit shouldn't be renamed cryptit.

Why are so many commments here faceless? Am I talking to a bot right now?

Sort:  

I just wanted to clarify "HODL" for you - if you're not heavily into crypto it's an inside joke-turned-phrase that's very prevalent (but confusing for outsiders).

I personally don't think Steemit is ready for original content outside of crypto stuff. Take some time to look at how the rewards are distributed - I have some experience in the literary/publishing world, and this site does NOT match up well yet (especially how there is no disclaimer as to who owns content, UI is not great, and also the fact that many literary magazines only take work that is NOT published anywhere else, including blogs).

Re: facelessness - maybe some people want to remain somewhat anonymous or don't want to plaster their face all over the internet, idk.

Again, a lot of followers of haejin are here only for this blog, I am one of them. I looked at some other blogs but for now I did not found nothing really interresting that I cannot find on youtube or twitter, just haejin ... I'll keep checking sometimes of course for interresting contents.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79