Woke Up To This!

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

58922F4A-7859-4194-94CC-025F13A65E11.jpeg
When it was a mere $20 something I told others about bitcoin, when it was in the hundreds I did too. When bitcoin was in the low thousands nobody listened. And then I woke up to this and I wonder if they’ll listen now?

Checking all my wallets, and seeing if others will listen....

What do most people say to you when you tell them about crypto?

B04C800D-2E84-44D4-819A-3319CAC62ADA.jpeg

Sort:  

In Hungarian, there is a separate word for fictional money used in games like Monopoly. Literally translating, it's something like "game money".

That's what I hear they tell about cryptos.

But it's okay, let crypto be the tool for those who are smart and responsible enough to use it.

Yes! My ex husband used to call it my video game money. Thank you for stopping by, lovely day to you!

And that's why he is an ex!

Haha so true! Good morning friend, I hope you and yours are well <3

Your welcome!

Then again, maybe for the first time it triggered me but at this point, I'm just shrugging my shoulders.

Steem taught me that wide acceptance shouldn't be a priority if it's associated with greed, arrogance or stupidity.

These people are doing me the favour.

They are always having doubts about it's longevity, anyways, most of them are now coming to believe BTC is here to stay.
BTC is the most viable Crypto investment anyone could make

No one listened to me as well... I'm the one laughing now. SO awesome.

Great that you spotted it at $20!

That it isn't stable. It isn't secure..?

Oh yes I have had many say that my money will disappear.

That it's the money of terrorist.

Yes and one time someone said it's only for perverts on the deep web. SMH.

Still selling bitcoin for 20$??🙏🏽😂 one day I dream my steem will be worth twice as much, wish I'd got in at 7¢

Hmm heard about Bitcoin in 2009 I think. Was skeptical and didn't invest, kicking myself in the ass still! Buy low sell high!
When I try to discuss it their eyes get all Googley and they seem confused. Then they tell me it will never go over.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05