You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Manage exchange failures: Switch to a Decentralized exchange like CryptoBridge

in #bitcoin7 years ago

@hardball, great post. Since a couple of weeks I I'm also using the OpenLedger DEX and submitted all of my bitshares to this wallet, even before the currently discussed delisting on Bittrex. I like the vision of being my own bank :) Just the lack of good fiat gateways and the low trading volume are a bit of disturbing. But due to the fact, that we are just in the beginnings it's not that problem, IMHO. And for buying and holding it's perfect. Cheers.

Sort:  

Thanks! Good point about the fiat trading pairs. I think the decentralized nature of the exchanges will perhaps make it hard (impossible?) to get those online as DEX are impossible to regulate. What's your take on this?

Added this point to the article.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57400.65
ETH 3108.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42