You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gold or Bitcoin as the currency of safe haven?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I'm not an expert either. However, your opening was important and I've been into these questions a lot . There are different kind of situations to have safe havens:

  • "normal everyday life"
  • world of (economic) uncertainty (to which you were referring most?)
  • pre-crisis situation (economic or else)
  • full-blown panic (major stock crash? ; to which I was referring earlier)
  • post-crisis environment

It strongly seems that Cryptos can work as safe havens at least for world of uncertainty. And yes, hopefully anything else won't be needed to test.

Upvoted.

Sort:  

Thanks for the upvote, I'll add you to my follow list.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 54933.05
ETH 2284.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31