Can anyone predict the market???

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

I see a lot of charts, projections, predictions, videos about certain cryptocurrencies that will outperform others during the bear market! I want to first say that these tools that investors use to gauge where the market could go based on market cap, patterns, volume, & news are very resourceful & do provide help sometimes... But from my experience as a longterm investor in other traditional investments (stocks, etf's, & real estate). There is no one who can accurately predict what the market will do in the next month or two, or even three. I've seen chart predictions everywhere that have been absolutely off to be nice! We can man make educated guesses based on the news that we are currently aware of (miner war), which indicates to me that bitcoin will take a nosedive due to uncertainty. I've seen recent video predictions from supposedly experts that bitcoin will probably go down to like 1,800 dollars, but who actually knows??? I've seen videos from respected members in the Steemit community that predicted ethereum wouldn't drop below 200 dollars... I'll repeat again, I'm not trying to ruffle feathers, but take my advice on this one; no ONE human can predict the market accurately (without a little luck)! We can get close but not precise! All I can recommend is to wait for the crazy drop to buy low (altcoins tied to bitcoin will be on discount), hold, & wait 6 - 12 months & come holla at me about how happy you are! As far as strategies for preparing for the dooms day ahead, be ready, be safe, be patient, be calm, & be smart (work together)! I hope everyone profits if the opportunity is given! IMG_1972.PNG
Goodluck Steemit community! Can I get a resteem & follow @arisanthony12

Sort:  

Good advice, In my opinion if bitcoin splits both coins will drop in value. But altcoins could benefit as a flight to safety. If the split doesn't happen the we will probably see a broad based rally.

Check out @stephenkendal he knows what hes talking about.

I'm about to check him out now! Thanks for the support & information. I'm saving my money for the next 2-4 weeks & whenever I see them prices go down even further, that's when I'm going in! & in about 6 months, it'll be worth all the pain!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.028
BTC 60732.06
ETH 2345.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46