My position in possible BTC Hard Fork in 10 points - By Dr.Araki

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

      Trading platforms announced their plan about possible BTC Hard Fork. After that BTC Unlimited bug news, both decrease BTC price 200$ in 1 hour to hover around 1050$ and pumped Altcoin as revers panic reaction. A lot of Altcoin hype, most are green candles but so fragile that price could collapse at any time. High volatility time for crypto coming ahead, Altcoin going wild and one should be careful and skeptical about all this pumps.

10 point to describe my position

1 - I think Hard Fork is less likely, at the end miners, investors and big bag holders know how it will harm all cryptospace for a while. It is possible to reach for an agreement between both dominant side.

2 -  Getting duple the amount of BTC is a good deal in long term. Although bot expected to fall in price but not as much as 50% in 1 day.

3 - It is expected for both coin to dump after Hard Fork but one will fall faster. T me BTC core most likely to take over after some time.

4 - I plan to sell directly after the hard fork, better view of the market will make a decision easy to make.

5 - holding BTC in wallet is inconvenient for me, simply because huge transaction load at that day will make a transaction to trading platform take an hours, man BTC can drop 200$ in 1 hour,do the math.

6 - I am holding my BTC in Poloniex, their plan is to support BTC core and they didn't decide about BTCU yet but they made it clear that you can withdraw your BTCU once event happened. I hope they will list BTCU also so no need to withdraw.
Disclaimer: it is not perfectly safe to hold your BTC in trading platform.

7 - I think BTC core have the best shot to recover fast and carry as same value before the hard fork and even more, simply because this debate will end forever, people want their BTC Safe not Fast.

8 - Going SHORT for both after hard fork, then going long after BTC found a floor.  

9 - Diffidently going to buy more, this time i will dive deep in cryptospace by picking as much BTC as i can.

10 - If my plan go fine and i make some profit, i will be happy to power up with some STEEM.


                                 

images    1    -    2
Thank you for reading this blog
Looking forward to read your comment and know your plan.

Sort:  

I don't think the hard fork is going to happen but that is my opinion. I am in Steem, PIVX and a few other Alts at the moment.

Yeah, I think your right
Most of the Hashing power seems to be against the fork.

Agree, Likely not to happen but in wild crypto space prepare for the worst?
Thanks fro your input @hilarski

I have about 0.3 Bitcoin. I need to understand this better haha.

Toke me some time to understand only general concept but i know nothing about details :)
Crypto is the future my friend, we should give it some time
Thanks @tfeldman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61519.90
ETH 2995.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45