BITCOIN VIRUS!! BUG!! HACK! WORM!! : STEEMITIANS YOU ARE BEEN WARNED~!!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

HELLO EVERYONE~!
WELL ,I'LL MAE IT SHORT AND QUICK BECAUSE ITS IMPORTANT.
WELL,YESTERDAY AS I WAS JUST TRANSFERRING SOME AMOUNT TO A BITCOIN ADDRESS,NORMALLY A  PERSON WOULD SIMPLY COPY THE ADDRESS AND PASTE IT WHERE IT IS REQUIRED....AND I DID THE SAME BUT I REALISED SOMETHING THAT IT WAS DIFFERENT FROM THE ADDRESS I COPIED SO I JUST CHECKED(....which I hardly do)...AND I WAS SHOCKED IT WAS DIFFERENT!!..SO I COPIED IT AGAIN AND PASTED IT ....AGAIN THE ADDRESS PASTED WAS SAME AS BEFORE BUT WAS NOT THE ONE WHICH I COPIED!!
I WAS HORRIFIED!...A VIRUS IS THERE~!!...SO I DID MULTIPLE CHECKS AND COPIED AND PASTED SEVERAL TIMES WITH DIFFERENT ADDRESSES AND DATA ON A TEXT EDITOR.HERE ARE MY FINDINGS :
1.IF YOU COPY A BITCOIN ADDRESS AND PASTE IT ,IT ALWAYS CHANGES TO A SPECIFIC UNIQUE BITCOIN ADDRESS ALWAYS.For example, I copied my BCA(BITCOIN ADDRESS ) ie  34zAEBtLLpbfWtC7ayRwVSeeXUzfgMK2KG ad pasted it ,it always changed to 13AqmiwoRwR6grdFZSWQ1tDxDN9qkhwaPd(Even now it happened ..I copied my BCA and pasted it ,it automatically changed)
2.WELL ,HOPEFULLY THIS DIDN'T HAPPEN WITH MY LITECOIN ADDRESS.SO ITS SAFE TO SAY(for now) THE VIRUS IS ONLY THEIR FOR BITCOIN,BUT THERE MIGHT BE NEW VIRUSES WITH MIGHT ATTACK OTHER CRYPTOCURRENCIES.
3.ALGORITHM OF THE VIRUS IS SIMPLE :

IT SIMPLY CHANGES A POTENTIAL BCA INTO ITS OWN BCA.
See if you copied one or two letters(numbers) less from your BCA and then paste it ,it doesn't change.~!
4. IT HAVE ONLY RECEIVED AND NEVER SPENT BITCOIN.
Well,that could be possible with any normal person too, but the amount he's having right now is about 9 btc...which is a big amount~!!
HERE'S ITS ADDRESS SUMMARY  :
https://blockchain.info/address/13AqmiwoRwR6grdFZSWQ1tDxDN9qkhwaPd?sort=0
![Capture.JPG]()

5.WELL ITS VERY DANGEROUS AND HE'S STEALING YOUR COINS!

6. I DON'T KNOW IF IT'S ONLY FOR WINDOWS OR NOT.
WHAT YOU CAN DO : 

1.KEEP A CHECK ON BCA YOU ARE COPING AND PASTING.

2.CHECK YOUR COMPUTER FOR VIRUSES.
3.BE ALERT,ITS YOUR MONEY AFTER ALL.

4.IF ITS ON YOUR SYSTEM TOO,THEN TO COPY AND PASTE ADDRESSES SIMPLE COPY 1 OR 2 LETTER(NUMBERS) LESS AND ADD THEM LATER THATS WHAT I AM DOING.

5.I DON'T KNOW HOW TO REMOVE THE VIRUS,IF YOU KNOW HELP ME~!

Thank you for reading this post~!


Sort:  

@anubhav Thnx for sharing this topic. I have faced the same problem with ether once although i have sent less than 0.1 ETH to my other account and while sending the small letter automatically changed to Capital. Then i made some research then i found that the changes are made for the safety of our fund in the blockchain. Although i didn't make more analyse about the topic but once it happened to me also. Cheers bro....

Thanks for sharing you experience.~!..:) ;)..~!
Let's hope it stops ~!

That will break anyone who is not paying attention, in a rush or drunk. Hope it does not spread fast. :(

yeps..~!
Lets hope so~!

Perhaps , may be Steemit platform is not suitable for Indians to earn some money!! Beacuse many of its processes are solely for UK, USA and other European countries... :(:(

what makes you think so?

I am not thinking but it is the policies written on crypto currency changing platforms like Poloneix, Coinbase etc etc.....where people usually do these conversions. These are not available in India till now....!!

Well then you can always use these to convert to bitcoin on the platforms such as poloneix and then transfer these over bitcoin exchanges in india such as zebpay. From zebpay you can easily convert to Fiat currency

hmmm what is zebpay ??? Again to open any new account on zebpay?? And what about Fiat currency?? Will it get converted to Indian rupees?? If so ,then I don't think so ... Anyways have you received any amount yet in your any Indian bank account??? If yes , then you can guide me and others easily....:)

Lets just say that Fiat currency is just another term used to describe the usual currencies of the world...So indian rupee is a Fiat currency. All you have to do is covert your Steemit to bitcoin on poloneix and then transfer that bitcoin to your zebpay account and from there to your bank account . It's very simple.. just google Zebpay and open an account. There is also an app.

Well ok...will try to do so. Let's see how does it work..But I won't try now unless my estimated dollar becomes at least 100 dollar. So I think it would take two months for me to receive some amounts of my posts here on Steemit... By the way only one "thank you" for you for explaining this tough concept to earn something . Rest thanks I will pay you after two months when I really get some amount in my bank account here... :) And yes do post your comment about this process to Steemit team. They haven't explained any such things for countries like India, Pakistan, Bangladesh and all.... :) :)

Great to know.. and glad that I could make things easier..But one more thing. I think you are still confused with some things :) first of all no one here has to pay anything to anyone..When someone votes or comments or posts here..No one is giving them any money from their own account. To make it simpler you don't have to worry about anything. If you like something just vote ..It will actually make you earn money rather than taking money from you. Every action on this platform is bringing money and you are not paying for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63086.21
ETH 3455.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50