You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Secrets of Bitcoin’s Dystopian Valuation Model

in #bitcoin5 years ago (edited)

And wrote another:

nyzo dev had said they will never do any marketing, and burn coins etc.
and that medium account does not belong to nyzo , it's by a community memember on twitter please check his medium profile

Lol. And that makes it true? Of course they’re doing the marketing surreptitiously so they don’t get in trouble with the SEC. Let’s not forget that Satoshi Dice (which you pointed out FireDuck created) was also associated with SEC fines.

Just so happens that the correctly spelled “Nyzo” Medium account was reserved by a “community member”. 😉

So many greater fools in this world.

And yet another because he will not stop:

if something is not perfect by your startdards, then it’s worthless to you. nyzo is relatively more secure than proof of work altcoins and proof of stake coins even if it’s similar to proof of stake to you or have similar flaws.

Proof-of-stake is proof-of-nothing. No value. That is why you will not see PoS cryptocurrencies sustainably at the top of the market capitalization list at coinmarketcap.com.

As with most Millennials, you just can’t accept when you’re wrong. The soundbite, snowflake generation. No due diligence. Expects everything to come easy like magic.

are you aware of avalanche, agorand etc? ( they are also pos perhaps).

Analyzed all of them.

nyzo does not have have fund raising& and marketing. ( if you saw any marketing in any form is all done by self motivated community members.)

Nonsense.

Millennials…:

https://archive.is/lkoe9 archived

Hey I am archiving all my posts at both archive.is and archive.org. You can verify that by […] and see I already archived them all.

as said the [“Nyzo”] medium account does not belong to nyzo.

How do you know that? Do you have access to them 24 x 7 to be sure they are not actually controlling the account surreptitiously or by command?

but you have freedom […], even if it’s incorrect.

You have the freedom to be butthurt also if you choose to. I simply shared with you the reality about altcoin scammers. Unless you can prove otherwise? Why are you so trusting of scammers? Because you really want to believe? Based on what evidence?

What religion will you turn to in order to feel communion with your fellow man when you come to realize everyone’s a scammer? The loss of Christianity from our culture is destroying our common sense.

Here we go again, the religion of Millennials is “fairness” and snowflakes:

there’s another assumption from you that i just can’ agree with. you believe btc’s way is better than anything else except you own idea when no one is 100% sure about the future. it takes times to proof things.

I understand inviolable technological facts.

for example , there’s possiblility that snowblossom is more fair than btc, considering,satoshi still control larger of amount of coins today.

The religion of Millennials is fairness.

Nature is never fair. Fairness is not an achievable ethic. For example the power-law distribution of wealth is inviolable.

You will learn this the hard way.

This guy will not stop arguing with me:

You have written perhaps 20+ comments to me in the past 36 hours. I have other work to do. I can’t spend all my time correcting your naivete.

Didn’t I ask you to check out the medium profile of that account? it says unofficial. And it is unofficial. You are asserting something is true without any evidence.

how do you know it’s official, as said it’s published buy a known nyzo supporter ,who is an altcoin trader.

I can add. 2+2=4.

I did find evidence on “official” publications of an intent to deceive and create FOMO hype. For example, one of the devs disclaiming he owns very much of the tokens, lol. Also Snowblossom proof-of-work is very tersely documented and no solid analysis is presented for its technological viability or justification. And several other warning signs such as conveniently allowing a “Nyzo” Medium account make pronouncements which are unproven, without castigating that on the official website. I also saw some claim about a 5% chance of world domination but I can’t remember if that specific statement was on the official sites or the “Nyzo” Medium account.

Etc, etc. I have much experience in this cryptocosm and I can see when the project is not being run with high ethics.

EDIT: essentially I see the devs pretending to be “fair” to sucker in all those who have fairness as their modern religion. The technological information they provide in the whitepaper is inadequate, which leaves the door wide open for FOMO hype which they can then conveniently not admonish, because the project is “fair and decentralized” lol.

if you want to make conclusion like someone is lying, I’m not trying to stop you from doing that, but please link to the official website:https://nyzo.co/whitePaper

White lies and omissions are still lies. And yes “Nyzo” actually misled as I already explained.

I do not have anymore available time to argue with you.

And so the “fairness” becomes a weapon:

1 You claimed to have something that can be secure against quantum computer when we don't even have useful QCs for testing yet.

is that proof of lying?

Did you fail to read the word “hypothetically” in my statement? Did you also fail to read that I stated I’m not launching anything. So how can I lie about a hypothetical which I am not launching?

2 you said " No design that relies on burning electricity can be ASIC resistant. Period' so what does you proof of work design burn then?

My forehead was on the keyboard when I wrote that. When I woke up this morning, I edited it to be more precise. I told you to re-read it.


Fortunately, the convo with him turned towards mutually respectful and slowed down, so I wrote:

after thinking about it, snow is still better tho, yeah nothing can stop someone from developing asics. but how much advantage can someone get in IO speed compared to bitcoin ascis.? how much cost is needed for it to be profitable? large ssds, rams are expensive to be used in asics. These are not known yet, for now.

Your reference to speed exemplifies that you’re not correctly analyzing the issue. Power efficiency is what matters. Speed can be obtained via parallelism, e.g. producing more quantity of miners.

Even just 10X more power efficient can in some scenarios render everything but the ASIC uneconomic.

Capex costs are not an obstacle when the target cryptocurrency is paying out $millions daily in mining rewards.

And wrote:

Ty. I remember looking briefly at Coda and Pascalcoin and not finding any in them worthy of (my high time opportunity cost for) a detailed examination. Slight possibility I missed something important about them, but not likely.

The features of Tma and Meros that you mentioned don’t sound compelling to me. I have other more important things to work on than analyzing 100s of shitcoins. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60767.97
ETH 2352.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51