You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Blocks For This Coin Are Confirming So Slow That I Think They’re Being Sent Via The Post Office

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

I think @dan touched upon this topic a little bit in his 2015 interview with @lovejoy and @roadscape.

...freeing of the internet infrastructure from monopolization and that means innovating in areas as wireless communication and decentralized production. Because if we can all communicate directly from person to person without any wires it's game over [for censorship].

I asked if a peer-to-peer internet is possible in one of my previous posts and I speculate that this will be @dan's next challenge and project in a few years once he's finished creating and implementing EOS.

Sort:  

Thanks a lot for the link, I'll look into it. A peer-to-peer publishing platform backed by blockchain is possible, but using torrents for storage and hashes stored in a blockchain OP_RETURN opcode. It's already done in a project I'm closely following, Slimcoin, the latest client allows for serverless "publications'.

But the real challenge is to rewrite even the low level protocols of blockchain and torrent servers and clients.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64778.13
ETH 2531.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68