Startup Societies Summit SF Day 1!

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

statupsocieties.jpg
That typo though! Surprised I didn't notice it earlier :)

Day 1 of the summit got an early start and still isn't quite done yet, so I apologize for the brevity of this post as I need to head out for Night 1 soon!

Info event is here:
https://www.startupsocieties.com/san-francisco-summit

Are there any questions you'd like me to try to ask to any of the speakers?

There were a lot of great talks today - they were being livestreamed somewhere and hopefully recordings will be made available, but I am not sure the whens and wheres of these things.

It's a little disappointing that John McAfee wasn't able to make it for his originally scheduled talks, but all things considered I didn't expect him to be in attendance - hopefully he finds himself in good health soon.
http://www.zdnet.com/article/john-mcafee-reportedly-lands-in-hospital-after-attack/

Unfortunately it's probably going to be awhile before I can do any major write-ups on any of the talks or my queued backlog of topics. Three weeks into production for my consumer good products and practically everything that can go wrong has, but there has always been a way to work things out! This past week has been beyond atrocious. A friend of mine had his life taken Wednesday, I missed him by only about 10 minutes. I really didn't think I was going to make it to this summit, but I am blessed to have a way to take a sojourn from this grief. Please stay safe out there my fellow Steemians and please help look out for your fellow human beings, I fear that troubled times are really brewing in our urban areas.

Be well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16