You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why are bigger blocks dangerous for bitcoin?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Just my opinion
Since the powers that be can't out right buy bitcoin due to its decentralized nature. The next best thing is to impede it into oblivion.

Think about it. Created a bubble in alt coins. Allowing major investors to corner the market. Giving them time to stronghold the market with coins like ethereum which is a Wall Street project and ripple a bankster project and the next big pump litecoin which I believe is MIT China collaboration.

Sorry if this info is not perfectly accurate. I am on a walk so I'm not infront on my computer to check references. But my point is when the dust settles the coins that will be left standing will not be as decentralized as we think.

Sort:  

Unfortunately I completely agree with you, what's happening now matches very closely to how I'd expect an attack to take place. Also no matter how I look at it, eth looks to be compromised to me. But as Lombrozo mentioned in the madbitcoin episode, if bitcoin can't resist this, then there is no point to the project anyway. But I do find it shocking how easy it appears to be to influence the community. Greed is an ugly thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61825.46
ETH 2454.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60