You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creating Bitcoin Faucets - Passive Money Maker!

in #bitcoin8 years ago

I found it incredibly difficult to cover the expenses for funding the faucet with monetization. For the first few months, you will be at a heavy loss but if you are lucky and gain enough traffic, advertisers will want to partner and you'll be lucky to cover the cost for funding, hosting technically a bonus.

Domain names, I agree, my regular domain name, techiskey.tk doesn't quite get as many page views as the brief time I used a .com domain.

Do you run a faucet? I am tempted to continue my faucet review series.

Sort:  

No, but I know somebody who does, and he is very profitable. He started out in 2014, and has over 20 faucets, linking to eachother. He uses Adsense (luckily he didnt got banned) + other bitcoin revenue sites.

But the key is to combine income sources, and make the faucet payout low. You dont have to give out a lot to faucet users, only as much so that they come back.

Referral links on faucets would be a minimum.


This is just my opinion, maybe it can inspire you!

Thank you for your ideas! I followed your blog and I love your posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61042.80
ETH 2605.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65