You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PANIC Over? RECOVERY in Full Flow? Here's My Current Analysis.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Although I have never seriously considered selling even after seeing my portfolio gettinng slashed in a half (on paper), I think I was not appropriately poaitioned/prepared for the correction. My bTc holding was too low, so I could not pick up as many other altcoins (which tend to crash harder than btc but bounce back up quicker) at cheap prices as I wanted. Also, I did not want to throw new cash into cryptos. Definitely a lesson there for me to always hold a healthy chunk in bitcoin. I think anywhere between 25-40% in btc when the market is looking toppy is sensible.

Kinda relieved to see things improving, although I will be very cautious until bitcoin is in 14000-15000 range.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63091.92
ETH 2469.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67