Bitcoin Trading - April 23, 2017steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Wow, the market is really having trouble getting past $1250, huh? I knew we'd bounce around here for a bit, but I thought we'd move past it by now. Maybe everyone is waiting to see what Litecoin does, and trading it right now. I don't know. $1250 is a psychological number for Bitcoin, so maybe we just need more time to build confidence around this price before moving on. I'm still keeping the short term trend channel, because that trend was strong, and I do believe we'll rise back into it soon. Something else is forming that is interesting. If you look below, you'll see another ascending triangle forming and price is consolidating nicely towards the tip of it.

April232017.jpg

I expect price to breakout to the upside and climb towards $1300 once this consolidation is finished. Overall, I'm still very bullish Bitcoin for the foreseeable future. Let's take a look at the weekly chart below.

bitcoinweeklyapril23.jpg

As you can see, we are still dead center of our long term weekly trend channel and still building a green candle. That seems bullish to me still. I think the market just needs a little time to accept $1250 as support, and the trend will resume.

Did you find this article useful? Please upvote and Resteem if you wish!

BTC: 1AbhUy1pDbrvTfMKW4uFTHRJ7gboTy3u5H
Monero: 47PwackL2h6H7myZVjMAKfGEViXEHsYgHUup28BeKtEEasYg9MxB5RtaUktb5AUK69YbQ28EYCEe1LTnYcz5AkmFRU1rPWk
TorCoin: TPr4HTYhjHm6XmCuzLDZu8QSCdrQU2y4LP
Burst coin: BURST-PHKP-8ZVX-JRCB-H32ZR

Disclaimer: I am not a professional. Trading is risky and you could lose money. Only invest if you're sure what you're doing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87