You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin Gold in a Nutshell

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I have Dash too, but that's not what this is about. This is about the fact that the bankers have taken over the /bitcoin code repo, and have added segwit to make it a banker coin. Since early bitcoiners were able to preserve Bitcoin as 'Bitcoin Cash', now there is a paid troll campaign to poison the well with this "Bitcoin Gold" crap.

At this point, I prefer Bitcoin Cash because I don't necessarily trust the Masternode system, and I like that Bitcoin Cash has at least 4 development teams with more coming. I understand Dash's system of Masternodes voting on development, and I think it will be an interesting experiment to see how the two different systems play out.

Sort:  

Totally agree on the first part. For the second part I don't like the fact that BCH has no governance model. Also BCH isn't self funded. Nobody gets paid from the network to work on BCH. Also the nodes are not payed in BCH. The entire block size debate was settled in a very small period of time in Dash. BCH had to go through so much trouble to stay true to Satoshi.

https://www.dashforcenews.com/6-ways-dash-uses-economics-solve-technical-problems/
https://www.dashforcenews.com/bitcoin-cash-vs-dash-will-fulfill-satoshis-vision/
https://www.dashforcenews.com/bitcoin-disincentivizes-community-harmony/

I'm not sure a governance model is a good thing. Bitcoin Cash now has 4 different development teams, making it the most decentralized at the development level.

I like the MasterNode idea of Dash, but I have my doubts about it as well. Seems like you had to be in really early to become one and it was very quickly closed off to all but very rich.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 61362.14
ETH 2643.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58