I'm sorry...it was me... I crashed the bitcoin price on monday.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

sorry.jpg

Dear Steem-dibblers. You may have noticed that the other day the bitcoin price, and subsequently the altcoin market, had what can only be described as an anal prolapse on sunday night/monday of this week.

You may have also heard that the chinese government are to blame, because they came out ever so suddenly (and completely unexpectedly) with a new law banning companies raising crypto-money through ICO's.

But it's not true. Actually it was little old me. I crashed the bitcoin price, and I'm holding my hands up publically here and am begging your forgiveness

I was in my lab. All evil geniuses need a lab. I have a lab.

Ok, it's a spare bedroom.

But it's like having a lab.

I like my lab. It's full of funky things and tools and shit. Like my Thomas Salter chemistry set that my Dad saved from the tip when I was a kid. It goes well with the plinth and the lightening rod.

chemistry set.jpg


So, I had just tried mixing some Potassium Permanganate with some Hydrogen Peroxide, and I tripped and spilt some on my Sky Hub.

Yes, I'm really sorry I have a Sky Hub, but it's all I could get, the bastards said I had to wait 6 weeks for internet in my new apartment if I didn't sign up with them. I fucking HATE you Murdoch, you liver-spotted weasle-faced shitbag.

Anyway, something happened. There was a snapping and a crackling. Like a bowl of digital rice krispies, the bloody thing went pop....and hey presto....no internet.

It can be no coincidence that just a few hours later, the cryptomarket slips like the morning after 8 pints of stout and a Lamb Madras.

The router is now fixed, i'm back online, and the market is recovering. Phew.

So sorry everyone who had a bit of a fit when BTC hit the floor, it was just the chemistry!

I promise to be more careful next time!

Sort:  

That was really hilarious. More of that.

ta. but of course I was being serious.

You better be indeed. There were people jumpin off buildings for this mess up from you.

Well, they should have just hodl'd and wondered if there was gonna be a dead cat bounce. silly billies.

I forgive you. These things happen.

Ah bless you, dear @onetree. A kind forgiving soul... you clearly don't come from round these parts!

Bad bad boy lol

Apparently so. Well that's the persona I like to adopt anyway. Actually I'm sweet and a bit wet really. My mum says I'm great though....

Phew, thank goodness it was temporary! That will learn you! :0)

Yes. Thank God I didn't spill the Oleum on it. That'd have fucked everything right up...

Absolutely smitten.
And such sweet memories of 1980s chemistry sets and 10x $20 microscopes. I could never understand why my friends weren't interested.
Seriously, though. Stop crashing international economies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68403.29
ETH 3749.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66