To all my friends on Facebook in Australia

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I first heard about bitcoin in late 2011 and it was around $11.00 today it is $4950. On the 1st of September it cracked $6100. I am still kicking myself for not investing in bitcoin back in 2011. There are over 1000 cryptocurrency's out there, and many are better than bitcoin. Bitcoin consistently proved all the knockers wrong, it is still very early stages in the world of cryptocurrencys but it looks like this technology is here to stay. Governments and banks hate this technology because it is decentralized and they cant control it. It gives power back to the people. Recently I have become obsessed with a relatively new Crypto called Steem / Steemit. This is blowing my mind with it's potential, and I believe it has the potential to be the number one cryptocurrency. Imagine posting stuff on facebook or uploading videos to utube and getting paid for it. This is exactly what is happening on the Steemit platform, and no it is not a pyramid or ponzi scheme. It takes a while to get your head around crypoto's and the block-chain, but believe me it is worth taking your time to study up on them.

https://steemit.com

Sort:  

1 2

Your post instantly made me feel poetic. Someday bitcoin will become greater than gold, a beacon of light in the financial night that's so bitter and cold... Oh I should just stop, here's an upvote for you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65