Bitcoin as the cure for depression and anxiety

in #bitcoin7 years ago

few years ago, Redditor Daurgothoth was depressed, anxious and borderline paranoid. “A heavy interest in politics and economics combined with a public education will do that to people these days. All through the public education machine I wondered… Why are they doing things this way? I mean it is the 21st century and we live in the richest country in the world.”

Then Bitcoin was born, but Daurgothoth didn’t really understand the cryptocurrency’s potential at the time. However, Bitcoin eventually conquered this Redditor: “If you truly believe in the core principles of Bitcoin then the free market must be pretty darn important to you. If you believe like I do that the free market is the most powerful than there will be no need for violence of any kind. Our product is vastly superior to anything else on the market today and it can adapt as fast as we need it to, so we will win.”

This Bitcoiner then revealed he was planning to become fiat free by 1st January 2015. “It is time for me to embrace plan B. Yesterday I announced my intention to completely cut myself off from the fiat money system by January 1st, 2015. I will get paid in Bitcoins, I will pay my bills in Bitcoins. I will invest in Bitcoins and I will secure my own Bitcoin investments.”

We wonder if he did it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68348.76
ETH 2644.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69