I remember people saying $1000/btc was too pricey.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Hey Steemians, Good green Bitcoin day.
Well, i remember when $1000/btc roughly around where i got started myself,people saying that was too expensive. Couple of days to $5000. Yay!

Gone are the days and now i'll hear all the non- believers, Yea my friend told me to buy Bitcoins ,say for some other people $200/btc or even $1/btc.

Still Bullish to $5000, probably by tonight haha. Hope for the best.

*Click here to see how to earn ~1% a day in btc invested from my previous post.

Sort:  

funny.. I always thought that $1000 or even $4500 is too low for Bitcoin price, yeah I'm not happy that the transaction fees became this high (hope lightning fix this) but I think BTC can easily stable on $10,000 or $20,000 in the long term (2-3 years from now) and $100,000 in the longer term (10 years from now).

The other option for it is to become 'worthless' because it won't suffice the "world" if it didn't become that high!!

Im done with buying btc via fiat. Very difficult for a common man to buy 1btc. Im just keeping it simple mining and some tradings here and there.
Hope 2013 history doesnt repeat itself lol
Glad to connect mate😎

yeah, I don't buy it either... I'm just stating what I think about its price. when investing you shouldn't put more than you could afford to lose... and I'm in a state where I can't afford to lose what I have.

Hahaha that was me 😭😭😭 I regret it sooo much! But I was wondering... do you have to buy 1 bitcoin? I can't buy 1/2?

You can buy how ever much you want.... buy .00000002 if you want...

That's pretty interesting. Haha you see I'm pretty new to all these things. Really think it's worth buying some so going to figure it out how it all works anytime soon.

Long term you really cant loose right now... You should check out that link he gave you and sign up there, then check out some exchanges and learn about trading and just dont invest what you cant afford to lose and have fun with it, as time goes on youll get better and better. Its a good bit of fun, and very rewarding.

Thank you so much for these tips guys! Really helpful 😊 I will let you know how I go!

Cheers mate you may want to check this out out too if you already have Btc. Would be lovely to have you on board. Cheers

Still could buy haha. Please sign up @Coinbase link to register. Its a good idea to hold a little bit of your investment in Bitcoins.
btw the link would give you free $10 in Bitcoins. You could buy 0.5 or 0.1 or as @dann325 says 0.000002 lol

If the thought 1000 was bad, they are really going to hate what it looks like in a year

About time mate, let it break $5000 tonight

This post has received a 2.21 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @amreshchandra.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54166.76
ETH 2272.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34